Enquire Now

Speak with our students and campus staff

BSBI has launched Unibuddy, a platform that enables you to speak with staff and students, should you have any questions or really want to better understand the student experience and what life is like on campus at BSBI.

Student council presidents

Adarsh Agarwal

(President of Postgraduate courses)

Adarsh is studying MA Tourism, Hospitality and Event Management programme at BSBI. He was elected by the student council as President of Postgraduate courses in January 2023. He is a graphic designer, photographer, theatre artist and a growing event manager. He says: "I have always had the aspiration to manage events and activities. I would like to give the students a better university experience that they could cherish over the years. My vision is to grow together with the presence of our student community and make BSBI a better place with the motive of “Live, Love, Laugh."

Sukhpreetkaur Kochar

(President of Undergraduate courses)

Sukhpreetkaur is studying BSc (Hons) International Business and Management programme at BSBI. She was elected by the student council as President of Undergraduate courses in January 2023. She is a writer with five publishers and a Lakme-certified make-up artist. She said: “I am passionate about organising and managing operations and events, which should explain my interest in the role of a Student Council President. I intend to be a supportive figure that represents the students and present their opinions, ideas and concerns to the rest of the Student Services Team forming a single unit of operation.

What is the Student Council?

The student council consists of members who are elected by the student body. Each class has one elected representative who reports to the student council. It is a group of students responsible to organise activities and address student concerns. They bridge the gap between management and student body.

  • Your student council experience can also help you develop a variety of career skills, including:

    • Communication
    • Problem-solving
    • Delegating tasks
    • Organisation
    • Teamwork
    • Budgeting
    • Planning/coordinating events

    In short, working as a member of the student council is an interesting and rewarding experience that helps you build skills you’ll need in college, the workforce, and life.

Current Student Council Members

  • Pousali Palui
  • Nikky
  • Rosa Yolanda Reyes Hernandez
  • Bhakti Churi
  • Randhir Kumar
  • Arun Jayaraman
  • Jaswinder Kaur
  • Arghavan Rahimi
  • Ijeoma Okeahialam
  • Kaifi Abbasi
  • Blessing Mabamu
  • Sukhjeevan Singh
  • Miracle Godswill Jacob
  • Sarah Decoine
  • Mohammadsina Akhavan
  • Iishm Jot Singh
  • Mohit Rajput
  • Lalit Verma
  • Aankita Raval
  • Brian Afrifa
  • Rufaro Lavender Tobaiwa
  • Gagandeep Singh
  • Niza Debora Chileshe Mueller

Upcoming events


Past events